An Inverse Relationship

Over the last couple of years, I’ve noticed there seems to be an inverse relationship between my writing and my painting.  When writing is going well, I struggle with painting.  When my painting starts picking up, my writing declines significantly in terms of ease and quality.

This year, my painting has been going really well.  Needless to say, I’ve really had to push the writing barrow, and have lamented on many occasion a certain lack of spark in my prose.  Tonight, I started a new painting (a gift for a friend, no less), and it went really badly.

Hoorah!

Anyhow, I wish you all a safe and happy Christmas if you celebrate it and all the best for the new year.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janettedalgliesh
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 22:04:24

    LOL!! What a fantastic reframe 😀 Congratulations on the stinky painting experience…… 😉

    Reply

  2. Graham Storrs
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 07:57:16

    Yeah, we all hope your painting sucks for the foreseeable future.

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

