A Long Time Between Drinks …

It has been a long time since I updated this blog, hasn’t it?  I should be thoroughly ashamed of myself!

But I needed a break to get my head together for my writing.  I was stalling, big time.  Juggling the full-time job, sore arms and voice operated software, not to mention still recovering from studies finished last year, left me coasting along without much driving power. 

That all changed after having attended WorldCon earlier in the month!  For those who don’t know this is a Speculative Fiction convention that’s held across the world annually.  This year it was in Melbourne, and I couldn’t pass up that opportunity.  So I packed my bags, trying not to think about the money, and barrelled into my first panel breathless and glad to be there. 

Many have probably blogged about WorldCon, so I won’t go on, except to say that being around my peers talking writing all day every day, was good for my soul.  It zapped my energy reservoirs and put me on track again.  I’ve got the mojo back, and I’m making the most of it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. terry
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 14:52:07

    Ahh, Worldcon, what a little ripper for us all; such good fun, reading and talking to all. Hope your head is all back together now, J-A, and don’t be ashamed of yourself. Sometimes the muse needs a small rest so it can return with fresh zest.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

