I’ve got it!

I wrote the first book in a trilogy, then discovered the book was actually the second one.  I wrote a new first book, but wanted to somehow put the you beaut opening from the second book into the earlier chronology of the new one.  Couldn’t work out how to do it, so just left it, aiming to come back to work it out ‘some other time’.

Then out of the blue it hits me – I know how I can pull these two things together!  The idea still needs some finessing, but I think I’ve got the answer.  Just goes to show, if you have a problem, don’t think about it too hard and the answer will come.

Leave a Reply

