The Ideas Bag

I blogged here about getting ideas, and how I’m not someone who has a drawer full of them waiting for me to pick them for my next masterpiece.  However, this probably needs revising.

The beauty of writing is that the more you write, the more you see ideas around you.  I have found in the last few weeks or so I’ve come up with a number of ideas!  Perhaps it’s because I can see the end in sight with my current project, or perhaps I’m just dreading finishing it.  Either way, I have some possibilities for the next project.

The disappointing thing is, not many of them are in the fantasy genre.  They’re all history or crime or a mixture of both.  What does that mean?  Probably that I’m reading too many history and crime books!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jackholbrook
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 19:36:47

    Actually, I think the world is just waiting for the first historical, crime fantasy blockbuster.

    Probably.

    Reply

    • J-A Brock
      Mar 07, 2010 @ 18:40:19

      you know, i’ve been thinking what just such a text would look like, and i’m not sure the world is ready for that yet!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

