Wonders Never Cease …

I’m not sure why, but I found myself thinking today about some of the places in my novel where I might have got it right.  You know what I mean – those moments where you’ve been slaving away getting words onto paper and then you find yourself in the middle of something that thrums.  Even though it’s first draft and is still needing refinement, you know you’ve hit on something that opens the heart of the book.  It doesn’t happen often, but when it does, it makes it all worth it.

Today, I’ve been considering of some of those times, and I’m thinking maybe, after some considerable hard work and perserverence, I might just pull this off after all.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jo A
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 07:56:50

    What a good feeling! Hold onto it 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

