Moving into the Cool

No, not that kind of cool! 

It’s so hot at the moment (early summer in November), and the problem is that I don’t like the heat.  Therefore, no creativity is happening here.  I could try turning it to my advantage by incorporating the heat into my novel, but just the thought of it makes me feel even hotter. 

I could move into the air conditioned dining room, but then that would be as much of a mess as the study is, and mess clouds my head and prevents creativity, not to mention getting on my nerves.  It’s nice having at least one room that’s clean.  And we’re back at the start – no creativity happening.  Grrr.

So, this weekend, I’ll be off to a nice cool cafe and then a nice cool library!  Hope you’re all pretty cool too.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Graham Storrs
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 05:09:15

    One of the main reasons I moved to lovely, cool Stanthorpe! Sounds like you need to head for Tasmania.

    Reply

  2. janettedalgliesh
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 20:01:57

    Tomorrow I’m off to lunch with a friend. Will spend an hour before and an hour after writing in the same pub. Bliss!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

